BENAROYA RESEARCH INSTITUTE at VIRGINIA MASON (BRI)

Institutional Review Board (IRB) Primary Specialties Roster

Federal wide Assurances: BRI: FWA00001995; VMMC: FWA00001994; IRB00000057

IRB Chair:

Margaret Mandelson, PhD, MPH

Epidemiology/Biostatistics, scientist

IRB Members:

Courtney Bello Neves, RN

Quality Improvement Specialist

Nancy Chambers

Pastor, *non-scientist* Community Member

Catie Plourde

Community Member

Ellen Jablow

Social Work, *non-scientist* Community Member

Rochelle Winnett, PhD, ABPP, (RP)*

Physical Medicine and Psychology, *scientist*

Sandra Lord, MD*

Clinic Research Center Director, scientist

Catherine Miele, MD

Pulmonary & Critical Care, Hyperbarics Medicine, scientist

Kimberly Esham, MD, MS

Hematology and Oncology, scientist

Daniel Zeitler, MD FACS

Otolaryngology/Head-Neck Surgery, scientist

IRB Alternate Voting Members:

Sarah Valenti, JD, CIP**

Administration, non-scientist

Dara Zaerpoor, MD

Anesthesiologist, scientist

Joshua Hardy, MD

Anesthesiologist, scientist

Carla Greenbaum, MD*

Endocrinology, scientist

James Bredfeldt, MD

Gastroenterologist, scientist

Non-scientist alternate members may only alternate for *non-scientist* members. Scientist alternate members may only alternate for scientist members.

*Member has been designated to serve as Acting Chair when necessary.

**Member has been designated as an Expedited reviewer for minor changes to approved research.